a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

i have a question // 2002-05-30

i have a question. why, WHY, would monica need my boyfriend to walk around capitol hill with her to help her look at apartments? how necessary is it that he accompany her? here's our conversation last night as i was brushing my teeth:

c: oh yeah, i can't see that movie tomorrow night because i'm going to walk around with monica to help her look for apartments.

me: why?

c: why not?

me: that doesn't sound like very much fun.

c: oh. do you want to go?

me: absolutely not.

end of conversation.

just thinking about it is making me sick inside. which leads to my second question: why am i so jealous? why does the thought of monica make me sick? i mean, i feel really sick. i can't eat. i can't work. and i'm going to obsess about it all night until i finally get to see c. and here's the other part i'm confused about: she has two really good female friends who also live on capitol hill who could help her look at apartments. why doesn't she ask them to help? what's so special about MY BOYFRIEND (yes, i'm aware i am shouting) and his knowledge of the capitol hill community that necessitates his helping her?

ok, i hate angst, and i'm getting too angsty, so i'm going to shut up. but if anyone has any answers to my questions, please feel free to help me understand this situation.

xoxoxo,
--arajane

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com